Poor

Money don’t grow on trees… 

My car is falling apart.  It is no surprise to anyone.  Even as things were blowing up in my face last summer, I started socking away money with the intention of getting new wheels.  The hope was that I could upgrade my ride this coming spring. 

My face is falling apart.  I haven’t had reliable access to dental care in a very, very long time.  I have a broken tooth.  I have done my best to keep my mouth clean, but I’m starting to get the occasional twinge.  I probably need a root canal.  I probably need more work on my whole mouth. 

The conundrum: I need working wheels to get to work.  I need to not be in constant pain so that I can work. 

I guess I’m getting a second job again.  Oh, and Christmas?  Cancelled.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

