Nostalgia

Tonight was a powerful reminder for me.  A ton of people from the last place I worked came in.  They were all super friendly and mostly well-behaved.  I was glad to see them.  For a split second, I almost missed my last job.  Fortunately, my brain was working.

I sat at the bar, enjoying my shift drink (even though I generally have more than just one).  I thought.  When was the last time anyone from that shard of my life talked to me?  I knew one, maybe two, times that it happened.

Fuck that shit.  Let go of your past.  It isn’t hanging on to you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

