Back to the Books

“Reactivated my facebook account.  Immediately regretted it.”

A true story.  I was talking to a friend of mine as I logged back in to the social media site.  I got my “Welcome back!” email.  I was immediately tagged in one of my friends’ stupid trolling posts.  For those unfamiliar, you can tag people in a comment, then like that comment to give someone two notifications.  For anyone dumb enough to have alerts enabled for their phone, it’s super fucking annoying.  Swearing for emphasis.

I vaguely recall enjoying that little game, but note the past tense…  I shook my head.  My compatriot who was physically present pointed out that if I went a month without it and didn’t miss it, I wasn’t going to want Facebook back.  He’s smart.  And perhaps more importantly, right.

So, to my dismay, I’m back on the book of faces.  As noted before, it’s the only place I have access to some of the more important pictures of my life.  It’s the only point of contact for me and much of my extended family.

I’ll keep it.  But you can’t make me like it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

